who pays for your hypocrisy


Considering my own little crisis of faith recently, I found this a very nice post

AFRIcTRANs

“I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ”  Mahatma Gandhi

I had never really understood what Mahatma Gandhi meant when he said i’lld be a christian if it were not for the christians until during a seminar when a man went on the podium, cleared his throat and began his speech.

“I am a Reverend, i am heterosexual, i am married to a woman and i have two kids,” he bragged.

I have no qualms with people proudly presenting themselves in this manner, but what was to follow is what left me agape.

As he eloquently and  pompously continued with his speech, he spoke with authority and made sure he put his point across ‘homosexuality is ‘unGodly and UnAfrica’. Recklessly  or maybe  deliberately using discriminatory language referring to LGBTI people. It dosen’t matter how many times you’ve heard these excuses, but…

View original post 438 more words

This entry was posted in Reblogged. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

